The Descent

The Descent (2005)

Scream your last breath.

  • Genre: Adventure, Horror
  • Release Date: 2005-07-08
  • User Rating: 6.9/10 from 1731 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 39min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Pathé!
  • Production Country: United Kingdom
  • Director:
star 6.9/10
From 1,731 Ratings


After a tragic accident, six friends reunite for a caving expedition. Their adventure soon goes horribly wrong when a collapse traps them deep underground and they find themselves pursued by bloodthirsty creatures. As their friendships deteriorate, they find themselves in a desperate struggle to survive the creatures and each other.

The Descent Trailer

Directing Neil Marshall Director
Production Christian Colson Producer
Production Paul Smith Executive Producer
Sound David Julyan Original Music Composer
Camera Sam McCurdy Director of Photography
Editing Jon Harris Editor
Writing Neil Marshall Author
Production Gail Stevens Casting
Production Will Davies Casting
Costume & Make-Up Nancy Thompson Costume Design
Art Simon Bowles Production Design
Art Jason Knox-Johnston Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Jo Hannford Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Vickie Lang Makeup Artist
Crew Neil Morrill Makeup Effects
Production Jennifer Wynne Production Manager
Art Lucy Moles Construction Coordinator
Art Jon Marson Greensman
Sound Danny Sheehan Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Matthew Collinge Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Michael Maroussas Sound Effects Editor
Sound Nigel Heath Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Visual Effects Leigh Took Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Howard Watkins Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Jim Dowdall Stunt Coordinator
Camera John Taylor Steadicam Operator
Camera Amelia Troubridge Still Photographer
Camera Alex Bailey Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Helen Ingham Costume Supervisor
Sound Andrew Glen Music Editor
Sound Emily Rogers Swanson Music Editor
Directing Elizabeth West Script Supervisor
Crew Yvette Dore Unit Publicist
Art Terry Woods Property Master
Sound Jacques Plante ADR Supervisor
Sound Claire Mahoney Foley Artist
Camera Rodrigo Gutierrez Second Unit Director of Photography